Our President, Jimmy Tarbuck chose to play his President’s Day this year at one of his favourite courses, the New Zealand.

As always, New Zealand looked after us so well, the course and the food were superb and a great day was had by all. Roger De Courcey came in with the best score of the day with 40 points and picked up the Division 2 Trophy beating Chris Badrick into second place with 37 points.  Tony Negal clinched the Division 1 Trophy scoring 39 points,  narrowly beating Saleem Chaudhry on the back nine.

The best overall team score with 90 points was Paul Walsh, Spencer Pollard, Chris Badrick & Raj Sandhu.

We proudly presented two Sunshine Coaches on the day, one from the Members of Variety Golf to the Brookland’s Special Needs School who responded with a heartfelt and emotional speech and the other from David Mattey and Robert Goldstein after their four years of sponsorship of the Spring Meeting which, unfortunately, had been postponed this year

Huge thanks also to our Event Sponsor, Anthony Trafford.